VHRAB is made up of at least six (6) but no more than eleven (11) members, in addition to the state coordinator, who are appointed by the State Archivist. The majority of the members have recognized experience in the administration of records, manuscripts, or archives; and members are as representative as possible of the public and private archives, records repositories, and research institutions and organizations in the state.

Tanya Marshall, State Coordinator
State Archivist
Vermont State Archives and Records Administration

Chris Burns
Curator of Manuscripts
Special Collections
University of Vermont
Paul Carnahan
Vermont Historical Society
Mary Jo Davis
Private Conservator

Ann Lawless
Executive Director
American Precision Museum

Elizabeth B. Scott
College Archivist
St. Michael’s College

Brian Lindner
Waterbury Historical Society

Mary Ide
Director of the Media Library and Archives (retired)

Gary G. Shattuck












This page was last updated: 2018-02-13