Lieutenant Governors

Records of the Lieutenant Governor are largely incorporated into the legislative records of the State of Vermont.

Lieutenant Governor

Years in Office

Record Series

Supporting Material

Phil Scott 2011-2017 LTG-PBS-001  
 Brian Dubie 2003-2011 

Did not transfer.

Douglas A. Racine 1997-2003

Did not transfer.


Barbara W. Snelling 1993-1997

Did not transfer.

Howard Dean 1987-1981 


Peter Smith 1983-1987  A-201  Related Finding Aid 

There are no additional Lieutenant Governor records in the Vermont State Archives. A complete list of all Lieutenant Governors, 1778-present, is available under the Government History section of our website. 

This page was last updated: 2018-02-13